My Personal Brand

I’m not very active with social media to tell you the truth, I mainly uses 3 social platforms:

Youtube

Facebook

Playstation

When it comes to Youtube i am mostly the audience, i watch videos and i comment on them, however i have had those brief moments of ‘I really want to make something on Youtube’. Since gaming is a big part of my life i recorded games that i played. I also upload my work from College or University.

Gaming Video

Work Video

When i stopped uploading videos somehow inspired my father to make videos on his games…. and he is really into it and has now re-inspired me to make videos again. Sounds confusing i know.

When it comes to Facebook… i was forced to make a account. My friends and family kept nagging me to make an account and even when i did i didn’t use very much until i was 15 when i wanted to meet up with friends. Then i used it a whole lot more to organise with my group when and where we would be filming. I also use Facebook to upload my work creations. (Im too embarrassed to show my family me playing games).

Finally Playstation. I am really unsure if this even counts but, even then I’m using and making a name for myself in the Playstation’s media world (Though its incredibly small at the moment). However i use the platform to increase my power on other platforms like Youtube. Even though i don’t get much views it turns out if i put my video on Reddit it gets a massive increase in views, (I don’t use Reddit at the moment, thats right up my brothers alley however, but i am starting to use it more and more often, but for now i don’t consider it being on my top uses of social platforms).

 

I was inspired to create by Stan Lee. Before you laugh or say ‘this guy is insane’ HERE ME OUT.

 

For those who don’t really know Stan Lee, he basically created Marvel. He was the one who came up with Captain America, Iron Man, Spider Man and the X-Men. Of course i read a lot of Marvel comics when i was young. I read them so much i basically refused to read anything without visuals (sounds like i read like a baby). I even started making comics when i was 11 not for profit but for the fun of it. I made a lot of comics, i have a massive folder full of it. I may consider making a category full of pictures of them. I loved visuals so much that i then watched films and played computer games. A lot of games and a lot more films…….

Stan Lee’s persona on the internet is basically a good and funny guy. This is supported by the fact that he always accepts to make a very very small cameo in nearly every Marvel film. He was in ‘The Amazing Spider Man’ with the fight in the school, it shows him being funny by not being able to detect the fact theres a fight happening right behind him that’s destroying the library that he’s tidying up. In ‘The Avengers Assemble’ film he says to the news “Superheroes in New York? give me a break”. Thus showing his character in the film that he doesn’t believe in heroes and/or he doesn’t like them at all, when in real life he obviously loves them. Irony beyond bounds.

He’s never over-the-top when it comes to his clothes, he wears casual clothes showing that he’s basically a normal guy and showing that anyone can be as good as him. His posture and poses show that he is a funny and easy-going person, showing that his internet persona is similar to his celebrity persona.

 

I would brand myself like Seananners. Seananners is a Youtube partner who records himself with a webcam of him playing video games and sometimes making vlogs. I would brand like him because he persona on the internet is likeable, funny and can be extremely cunning (When i say cunning i mean the whole meme about him, ‘Never Trust Nanners’ NTN). However i don’t think cats would be my main icon, i would most likely use one of my earlier comic characters. A very cartoon looking knight. He was the first ever character i created when it came to my comic hobby (I’m not going to say career because i didn’t earn a single penny).

Leave a Reply

